The current members of the Airport Benchmarking Group are:

Heathrow Airport Holdings Limited (HAHL)

Airport Authority Hong Kong (AAHK)

Greater Toronto Airports Authority (GTAA)

Los Angeles World Airports (LAWA)

Flughafen M√ľnchen GmbH

San Francisco International Airport

Aéroports de Paris (ADP)

Amsterdam Schiphol Airport

Sydney Airport (SYD)

The Group is actively looking for a minimum of five other major hub airports by November 1st 2017, which is the official start date of the recurring annual phases of the Group.

The agreed key membership criteria are based on creating a (geographically) diverse group, however with similarity of the challenges faced by progressive commercially operated hub airports*:

  • Passenger traffic ~>50 Million, with a significant proportion of international passengers
  • Transfers should make up >25% of passenger traffic
  • Mixed passenger types: economy and premium
  • Substantial long haul traffic: >33% of passengers
  • Substantial cargo operation: >0.5 Million Tons

Naturally, the willingness to fully participate / contribute to the Group is an essential criterium as well.

* three out of these five criteria would qualify